Kerri Hentze
Kerri Hentze
2019-10-13T01:33:29+0000
Dr. Kumaran and his staff are fantastic! I had the sleeve in October 2018 and could not be any happier. From my first seminar to my follow up appointments everything has been so easy. Dr. Kumaran genuinely cares for his patients. Best decision ever!
Tina Moore
Tina Moore
2019-08-29T17:08:41+0000
The Best I am forever grateful I chose this journey and I am Blessed to have an awesome Doctor.
Kimberly Marks
Kimberly Marks
2019-08-18T21:47:44+0000
Everyone was very informative. My surgery was very successful and I had no complications at all! I'm very happy with my choice.
Carol Williams
Carol Williams
2019-07-21T02:15:51+0000
Very informative & the entire staff is caring & friendly.
Amanda Saastamoinen
Amanda Saastamoinen
2019-07-08T22:59:06+0000
If you are looking for a great doctor then you have found him! From the moment I scheduled my first appointment (they actually called me unlike other offices) to my post op appointments, things have been top knotch with Dr. Chinnapann and his team. Everyone from the receptionist to the nurses at the hospital are all on the same page and ultimately are there for you to make sure your needs are taken care of before, during, and after surgery. Having bariatric surgery is a roller coaster in itself and having the right surgeon to walk you through it is key. You will not regret choosing Dr. Chinnapann because I know I don’t.
Laurie Parsonage
Laurie Parsonage
2019-06-26T17:38:48+0000
It took me a very long time to decide whether I wanted to go the route of Gastric Sleeve, but I can honestly say now that I has been the best decision I have ever made for myself. Doctor Kumaran (Chinnappan) is genuine in his approach and I appreciated his communication, feedback and overall positive nature. He has helped shaped my new life approach and can't wait to see where I go from here! I have more energy and it just feels good to feel good. Go for it!
Tracy Groves
Tracy Groves
2019-06-24T09:47:13+0000
Dr.Kumaran is very professional and is eager for everyone to lose weight and get healthier I highly recommend checking for yourself
Terri Rae
Terri Rae
2019-06-09T04:41:57+0000
I had a Lap-band done in 2011. It was going pretty good until my band slipped over time. I was devastated! My previous doctor was no longer seeing Lap-band patients and referred me to Dr. Kumaran. I couldn’t have been happier. He was so encouraging and helpful from day one. I was nervous about my new journey since my band had to come out. After answering many questions and doing my own research, I decided to have the gastric sleeve. This was the best decision I could have ever made. Dr. Kumaran and his staff have been AMAZING throughout the whole process. I am just over my 3 month post-op mark and down 57 pounds. I work out at least 5 days a week and have never felt better!
Wendy Michele Drennen
Wendy Michele Drennen
2019-05-30T15:31:36+0000
I'm so thankful for everything he has done to help me get my life back and i went from 268 to now 141 i will post pic's he has such a good bedside manner and him and his staff has made it a wonderful experience and help me when i feel like I'm stuck they are to listen and help the nurses at the hospital was great too thanks a million
Barbara Garbo Dutton
Barbara Garbo Dutton
2019-04-24T00:57:56+0000
Dr. Chinnappan is an amazing doctor. In August 2018 when I starting seeing Dr. Chinnappan I had a lot of health issues and had no energy at all. I had my surgery in December 2018 and in 4 months I've lost 85 lbs and I'm currently not taking any medications. All of my health issues are gone. I have tons of energy and can do things like hiking and jogging. Dr. Chinnappan genuinely cares about his patients. I am so thankful for him and his team. He gave me my life back and I can't thank him enough for that. His office staff is alway polite and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone who is considering weight loss surgery.
Lauren Little
Lauren Little
2019-04-23T02:11:42+0000
The best decision I’ve ever made was to pursue VSG surgery with Dr. Kumaran! I’m so glad I was referred to him, as my life has been completely changed and for the better. The entire process was smooth and so fast. He made me feel 100% confident in my decision and the surgery itself. I’m 77lbs down and don’t plan on looking back. I am beyond thrilled with my progress and highly recommend Arch Bariatrics!
Debbie Darnell Pruett
Debbie Darnell Pruett
2019-04-23T00:16:16+0000
Awesome Experience! Dr. Kumaran made me feel totally at ease and secure in the whole process! I had no reservations and felt completely safe with him as my surgeon. He was always positive and reassuring concerning pre and post op surgery and I was so blessed to have been referred to him! There are not enough positive words for me to say in my experiences with Arch Bariatrics and I recommend them 100 +%
Celene Harrelson
Celene Harrelson
2018-12-07T13:49:22+0000
I'm so glad I chose Dr. Chinnappan as my surgeon. He made the whole VSG process go as smoothly as possible. I had no issues or complications. Minimal pain and a quick recovery. Thanks doc!!
Lisa Dietz
Lisa Dietz
2018-11-07T23:52:40+0000
I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Dr. Kumaran! He is wonderful & he knows what he’s doing. I’ve reached my 6 months post op and am down 82 lbs. I feel so much better! My knees feel 75% better, my BP is cut in half, and I’m currently waiting on my blood test results. Hoping to see improved Pre diabetic numbers! So much more energy! There is nothing like bending over to tie your shoes and you can actually reach your feet or walking up a hill and not be totally out of breath. The “sleeve” surgery I had in April 2018 was not made in haste. I spent a year researching it and wrapping my head around the idea of all the life changes I would be making. This has been the hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life and the most important thing I could have ever done for my health. I’m so HAPPY that I did! My biggest regret: waiting so long to do it.
Ruthie Davenport
Ruthie Davenport
2018-10-23T14:10:59+0000
My husband started seeing Dr. Chinnappan last March and had his sleeve done on April 16, and I had my sleeve done on July 16. We both just LOVE Dr. Chinnappan. He is so nice and personable, and genuinely cares that you have a good experience with him. I am so thankful for him and his team that have given my husband and I our lives back. Phil (my husband) is down 133 lbs and I'm down 65 lbs and COUNTING!We recommend him to ANYONE who is considering WLS.
Chris McNees
Chris McNees
2018-09-25T18:49:00+0000
My experience with Dr Kumaran Chinnapan and Arch Bariatrics could not have been better. He was honest and realistic. I had gastric sleeve surgery and have lost more than 50 pounds in six months. I am also happy with the services provided by Mercy Jefferson Surgery Center and Hospital. It was worth the few extra miles. I'm very close to putting my own picture on Facebook instead of an anonymous silhouette.
Diana McFarland
Diana McFarland
2018-08-31T12:14:11+0000
I have never found a more caring Doctor, bedside manner and easy to recover surgery! Dr Kumaran Chinnappan is the BEST!
Wendi Jones
Wendi Jones
2018-08-28T22:47:25+0000
Dr. Kumaran Chinnappan, you are the best. I am so thankful for all that you have done to help me get my life back. The skill and caring you have shown is what I hope all doctors could show but unfortunately that is not the case. You are 1 of a kind.
Wendy Hoffmann- McClanahan
Wendy Hoffmann- McClanahan
2018-04-28T15:18:26+0000
Thank you Dr Kumaran for changing my life. I had the lap band done years ago elsewhere and it had to come out. Dr Kumaran removed and revised it to a sleeve. Not 5 months out and I am down 50+ pounds. I feel great! Thank you for caring and explaining everything to me and my family. So excited for the new me thanks to you!
Terrez Duplessis
Terrez Duplessis
2018-04-24T19:04:40+0000
Tomorrow is my 6 month surgaversary. I have lost 80 pounds so far and I am looking to lose another 80. Dr Kumaran saves my life! I am so very thankful that I found him.
Mark Moss
Mark Moss
2018-02-25T05:34:01+0000
Thank you to Dr Kumaran and Your wonderful staff for giving me my life back. I was so unhealthy with diabetes, high blood pressure, acid reflux, sleep apnea, the list goes on. After attending the first meeting, with all the information I was given, I knew this was the best option for me. From October 1st 2017 starting my pre surgery, I weighed 329 lbs to my current weight of 233 lbs I already feel like a new man. I’m doing things I haven’t done in nearly 40 years. If you are considering weight loss help, you owe it to yourself to hear and understand all of your options. At the current time I’m only 8lbs from my goal weight and am so excited for what I’ve been missing out on all these years. Even my wife has followed the lifestyle changes I’ve made and has lost over 50 lbs herself as well.
Katie Humiston
Katie Humiston
2018-02-07T14:26:20+0000
Great Surgeon and great staff. They have been helpful since the start of my journey. I have been extremely pleased since having surgery and would recommend him to anyone who might have an interest in weight loss surgery.
Daeton DeGrant
Daeton DeGrant
2018-01-20T16:15:24+0000
Dr. Kumaran and his staff are amazing. I had zero complications with my surgery and following his and the dietitians directions I have lost over 110lbs in just a few months. They truly care about your health.
Monica Willer
Monica Willer
2018-01-16T20:03:04+0000
Dr Kumaran and his Staff are very helpful and walk you thru every step of the process! I would recommend everyone to see him if thinking about weight loss surgery!
Sean Lachance
Sean Lachance
2017-12-05T15:57:59+0000
Mary B. Carey
Mary B. Carey
2017-11-17T12:54:12+0000
I had my surgery one month ago and am very pleased with the result so far. I definitely have more energy and just feel better in general. The surgery went well and my recovery time was minimal. Dr. Kumaran and his staff are very nice and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend.
Debra Diane Kemper Beakley
Debra Diane Kemper Beakley
2017-10-13T22:40:49+0000
I've been 2 months out from having the gastic sleeve august 16 2017 and I feel great my primary doctor took me off of my diabetic meds my high blood pressure meds and my meds for the bad cholesterol. I'm so glad doctor Kumaran is the one that did my surgery wouldn't pick any other doctor
Kathy Stehlin Nenninger
Kathy Stehlin Nenninger
2017-08-18T15:22:18+0000
He and his staff were awesome to work with and I am grateful for the new start in life they have given me!
Tammy Young-Sullens
Tammy Young-Sullens
2017-07-11T20:40:38+0000
Naomi Smith
Naomi Smith
2017-03-15T00:30:01+0000
Wonderful surgeon and wonderful office. Dr. Kumaran is very personable as well as professional. He answers all questions thoroughly and makes sure you don't leave without understanding all you need to. Also, his staff was extremely helpful in getting all the paperwork submitted and answering my ton of emails! The entire process was very smooth and comfortable.
Cassie Jenkins
Cassie Jenkins
2017-01-26T04:15:43+0000
I had my sleeve surgery on Dec.1, 2015, I have lost a total of 104 lbs. Dr. Kumaran was/is an amazing Doctor, who has excellent bed-side manners. He walked and talked me through the whole ordeal. I look and feel like a whole other person. Sexy, Sassy and fabulous @ 51!! Thank you very much Dr. K!!!!
DeAnunique D Roberson
DeAnunique D Roberson
2017-01-13T00:10:07+0000
Dr. Chinnappan and staff have been very helpful during my weight-loss journey.
Kaycee Lizzie
Kaycee Lizzie
2016-12-20T19:35:43+0000
Dr. Kumaran is such an amazing physician and truly one of the best I've met. He is compassionate and kind, very thorough and attentive, and truly the best at what he does. I am 6 weeks post-op and know that this was the best decision i could have made, both having the surgery and choosing Dr. Kumaran as my physician. I would recommend him over and over to anyone looking into having any bariatric procedure.
Kristin Hammer
Kristin Hammer
2016-12-07T15:13:46+0000
My experience with Dr. Kumaran and his staff was great! They are all knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. I am glad I chose him to perform my sleeve surgery.
Lisa Bebout McBee
Lisa Bebout McBee
2016-11-17T14:38:37+0000
I had band to sleeve revision on Oct. 24th. I traveled hours to find the best surgeon and I found that in Dr. Kumaran. I could not of ever found a better Dr. He is compassionate. Only had my best interest at heart. My family all loved him as well. He has gave me a second chance. I'm so blessed to have found him.
Dawn Wallace
Dawn Wallace
2016-11-03T05:46:58+0000
I had the gastric sleeve surgery on June 15th with Dr Kumaran and I can tell you I have a lot of respect for him. He is very knowledgeable and knows his job well. He cares about his patients and takes the time to answer any and all questions. He made me feel safe and at ease about my surgery. If I had to make the decision all over again I would still choose Dr Kumaran. I still have a journey ahead of me but I know he will be right there for me. Thanks a million Dr Kumaran.
Theresa Lyons Brown
Theresa Lyons Brown
2016-07-31T01:21:04+0000
Dr. Kumaran, Is a excellent. My experience was and has been great. I could have pick a better Dr. for my sleeve procedure.
Tyanna Perryman-Suggs
Tyanna Perryman-Suggs
2016-05-11T13:32:26+0000
Dr. Kumaran is a great doctor. I had the sleeve procedure done and he explain and walk me through the whole process and made me feel so comfortable about the process. He really cares about his patients and it shows..I'm glad that I chose him.
Next Reviews

Google Rating
5.0

I am one year post sleeve and could not be happier. Dr Kumaran is realistic, compassionate, and did a great job. My surgery was a breeze and Mercy Jefferson was very nice. I have not had one problem with the entire experience start to finish. I am healthier than I’ve ever been as an adult, exercise regularly, and feel good in my clothes now. Best decision ever!read more
Kerri H
01:21 13 Oct 19
Had my surgery in Feb 2019. Dr. Kumaran was so good, kind and professional. He and his staff took great care of me. I highly recommend him for your weight loss surgery options.read more
Melody Roessler
23:38 03 Oct 19
Best decision I’ve ever made. He is excellent at what he does. I’ve never felt better. Health has improved greatly. Will recommend to everyone.
Pam Williford
20:14 17 Sep 19
I had a excellent experience with Dr. Chinnappan. From my initial consult to my after surgery appointments. He was very patient and answered all of my questions and helped me make the best decision for me. He was very knowledgeable about each procedure. Went over all of my options and risks. He is very personable with a great bedside manner. The staff in his office are also excellent they are there for you with any questions you may have and are very punctual. If you request a call back it is almost immediately. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone that wants to change their life for the better. I am 1 month post op and couldn't be happier with my decision. Thank you so much Dr. Chinnappan and staff.read more
Stephanie Null
20:40 03 Sep 19
Awesome staff and even better surgeon. Caring and compassionate, works for their patients and helps in anyway they can through the process. I’d give more stars if I could. I’m so grateful I found him and couldn’t have asked for a better group to help me on my journey. I refer friends and family to him because he’s that good. Give the office a call, you won’t be disappointed.read more
Casey Coleman-Healey
22:25 29 Aug 19
I’m glad to make my Surgery with Dr. Kumaran Chinnappan. Dr. Kumaran was very kind. He explained everything about the surgery, so he made me felt very comfortable to do the surgery.read more
Noora AL-Jarah
15:52 29 Aug 19
I can’t speak highly enough for the staff, the surgeon and my overall experience. If you are considering Bariatric surgery, make the decision to choose Dr. Kumaran and his office. I’m well on my way to achieving my goals, having lost 165 lbs in 8 months. I had no pain and no issues from my surgery and the support and follow up has been unsurpassed.read more
Scott Dale
19:54 22 Aug 19
I am very pleased with the care I have received and the results I'm getting so far.
Kimberly M
21:39 18 Aug 19
If you are looking for a great doctor then you have found him! From the moment I scheduled my first appointment (they actually called me unlike other offices) to my post op appointments, things have been top knotch with Dr. Chinnapann and his team. Everyone from the receptionist to the nurses at the hospital are all on the same page and ultimately are there for you to make sure your needs are taken care of before, during, and after surgery. Having bariatric surgery is a roller coaster in itself and having the right surgeon to walk you through it is key. You will not regret choosing Dr. Chinnapann because I know I don’t.read more
Amanda Saas
22:58 08 Jul 19
Dr. Kumaran and his staff are WONDERFUL! When I first began my journey it was very important to have a professional doctor who also understood me and my issues along with the compassion to help me feel comfortable in the process. I could not have found a better surgeon! It was obvious he cared about my success from the first appointment to every time I have seen him since. He is genuine and really cares about his patients! I had VSG on January 9, 2019 and was back home the very next day and have not had any complications. My scars are barely noticeable now, and my life will be forever changed because of him and his staff! I am now 105 pounds lighter at 6 months out, with a long life ahead of me. I still have a long journey ahead of me to lose another 100 pounds and maintain, but I know Dr. Kumaran will be there by my side and help me through it all! I HIGHLY recommend him and his team for anyone who is ready to take control of their life again. Thank you Dr. Kumaran and staff, you will never know how much I truly appreciate you all!!!read more
Jori Loyd
18:29 26 Jun 19
It took me a very long time to decide whether I wanted to go the route of Gastric Sleeve, but I can honestly say now that I has been the best decision I have ever made for myself. Doctor Kumaran (Chinnappan) is genuine in his approach and I appreciated his communication, feedback and overall positive nature. He has helped shaped my new life approach and can't wait to see where I go from here! I have more energy and it just feels good to feel good. Go for it!read more
L Parsonage
17:32 26 Jun 19
Dr. Kumaran and his office staff are so easy to work with. From my first visit to my surgery was only a few weeks. I am now 4 months post op and have lost so much weight. I appreciate everything the doctor and his staff did for me. I would highly recommend him.read more
Hollie Schaeperkoetter
22:20 25 Jun 19
Dr. Chinnappan is an amazing doctor. In August 2018 when I starting seeing Dr. Chinnappan I had a lot of health issues and had no energy at all. I had my surgery in December 2018 and in 4 months I've lost 85 lbs and I'm currently not taking any medications. All of my health issues are gone. I have tons of energy and can do things like hiking and jogging. Dr. Chinnappan genuinely cares about his patients. I am so thankful for him and his team. He gave me my life back and I can't thank him enough for that. His office staff is alway polite and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone who is considering weight loss surgery.read more
Barbara Dutton
00:52 24 Apr 19
I'm so glad I chose Dr. Chinnappan as my surgeon. He made the whole VSG process go as smoothly as possible. I had no issues it complications. Minimal pain and a quick recovery. Thanks doc!!read more
Celene Harrelson
13:44 07 Dec 18
Dr Kamaran is one of the best doctor's I've every had to a patient for or have ever met. From the time we met him in his seminar at a hotel in St Louis on a Saturday through follow up post surgery, he's been there for questions, encouraging me to keep at it and has surrounded himself with the best staff I've ever been associated with concerning my care. I can't say enough about how the treatment from preparing after his first consultation, the registered dietitian, the hospital staff at Mercy Hospital in St Louis, the two week liquid diet preparation, and so on. I never felt during any part of the process that I "couldn't" do this. The day of the surgery was the best part of all. The staff at St Anthony's hospital, the welcome, pre-op, the anesthesiologists, the nursing staff, the care I was provided in recovery and the one night stay nursing corps that was with me through discharge. The best crew I've ever come across and I've had multiple surgeries in my long military career. I started this journey at 368 pounds, no energy, argumentative, couldn't sleep, walk, exercise and total non motivation to anything. Within my first monthly follow up, I lost 75 pounds in five weeks post surgery!! I went from a size 52 plus pants to a 40. My kids don't even recognize me and the best part of it all? I know when I'm full, I have no cravings like before and I have a long life to look forward to with my wife and children. I'm 54 years old, I shouldn't have waited for this to get so bad to make this simple decision. Follow the plan and you can do this and lose the weight like I did! Good luck, Dr Kamaran won't let you down but you have to do your part. All the best, Colonel Arthur C Price, USAF (retired).read more
Arthur Price
16:59 23 Oct 18
My husband started seeing Dr. Chinnappan last March and had his sleeve done on April 16, and I had my sleeve done on July 16. We both just LOVE Dr. Chinnappan. He is so nice and personable, and genuinely cares that you have a good experience with him. I am so thankful for him and his team that have given my husband and I our lives back.My husband is down 133 lbs and I'm down 65 lbs and COUNTING!We recommend him to ANYONE who is considering WLS.read more
Ruth Davenport
14:11 23 Oct 18
Dr. Kumaran Chinnappan is probably the best surgeon I have every met. I have been doing my research on bariatric surgery for over 10 years. When I heard about Dr. Chinnappan and all the good reviews I read about him and his skills, I knew he was the right doctor for me. He has a wonderful bed side manor and very caring and kind. I love that he uses the Q-ball after surgery. I was pain free and had not 1 single problem from surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Chinnapan.read more
wendi jones
22:30 28 Aug 18
Dr. Chinnappan was a very knowledgeable and competent doctor. He made this procedure very comfortable for me. I’m very pleased with the way I was treated by him and the staff.read more
Peggy Browers
00:03 18 Aug 18
I had my procedure done and in 2months I’m down 80 pounds. I love my life. Dr. Chinnappan and staff made the process extremely easy and very pleasant. I would totally recommend him to anyone. Thank you for helping me change my life.read more
Michael Doutre
02:12 16 Aug 18
If you are considering bariatric surgery Dr. Kumaran and his staff are fantastic. I am 14 months post op (sleeve) I couldn't be any more happier with my results. I have not had one single problem throughout my journey. My starting weight was 233lbs currently my weight is 139lbs. My only regret is not having surgery sooner. Thank you Dr Kumaran for giving me the perfect tool for success!!read more
Amy Taylor
04:20 15 Aug 18
I was referred to Dr. Chinnappan by a friend who is a patient of his. I was completely against weight loss surgery before my friend had it. Once she had it and I saw her great results, I began to look into it. She suggested this office to me and I set up a consult. I told them I would not be able to start the pre-surgery process for a couple months and they were okay with that. They checked in periodically but were never pushy. This was a huge thing for me because the second someone comes off as pushy, I'm out. I never got that vibe from this office. They offer recommendations and then let you make your own decision without feeling judged. I had no pain or complications with or after surgery and Dr. Chinnappan has been great to follow up with me and answer any and all questions that I have; his staff has been great about doing the same! Stepping into this office was the best decision I have ever made. It has given me back control of my life! I highly recommend this surgeon and his staff!read more
Ronni Woods
00:04 06 Aug 18
I am extremely pleased with my experience at Heart of America Bariatrics. I found the facility via internet search and because of the positive reviews, .I contacted Heart of America Bariatrics. The education process for gastric sleeve surgery was thorough. Staff were courteous and efficient. I was impressed Dr. Kumaran met with me the first visit. He is conscientious, personable, knowledgeable. Surgery was a positive experience, recovery was without problems. I would recommend Dr. Kumaran and Heart of American Bariatrics to anyone considering bariatric surgery.read more
Donna S
15:41 28 Jul 18
I was referred by a satisfied patient of Dr. Chinnappan. He was professional, not pushy, and wanted me to understand the procedure which would help me change my life for the better. I was not disappointed due to his surgical skill. I had no pain following the surgery and am well on my way to a bright future. I have so much energy again. Thank you Dr. Chinnappan and staff for your help. I will always recomment you!!!!!!read more
Rita Hastie
17:18 19 Jun 18
I believe if anyone is considering Bariatric Surgery Dr. Kumaran should be your doctor of choice. Very personable. I'm in love with my results. Great facility.read more
Kara Crochrell
15:41 07 Jun 18
Dr. Kumaran is a WONDERFUL surgeon! Everyone in the office makes you feel very important! Thanks for everything!
alicia avalos
02:22 25 May 18
Dr. Kumaran has changed my life. I had the band done years ago elsewhere and it needed out. Dr Kumaran removed the band and revised it to a sleeve. I am not even 5 months out and down 50+ pounds. Thankful for such a caring professional who takes the time to explain everything.read more
Wendy McClanahan
15:12 28 Apr 18
Dr Kumaran and his staff are great. My experience has been amazing.
Tonya Sanders
02:10 14 Mar 18
Dr. Kumaran what can I say. You changed my Life forever. I went to see Dr. Kumaran in April 2017 and I weighed 345 Lbs. I had Gastric Sleeve Surgery on August 9th, 2017 and I weighed in at 292 lbs. By having this life altering surgery by the BEST Surgeon in his Field, I now weigh 217 lbs. I have lost 128 lbs total. Dr. Kumaran and his staff are very polite and very cool. Priscilla Cleary the Dietician, I can't say nothing but good things. You are very knowledgeable and have taught me so much. For anyone considering this Surgery please go see Dr. Kumaran and Priscilla and the Office Staff. You will not regret it. I now see life different and feel a million times better thanks to this man's Ability and knowledge in Weight Loss Surgery. If you don't believe me just look at his website and check out his Training and work Experience. You will be amazed how Qualified Dr. Kumaran is. Also if you have a choice on Hospitals to have your Surgery Festus was awesome. I highly recommend them over St Anthony's . Thanks Dr Kumaran for everything you have done for me. I appreciate it very much.read more
Randy Moak
00:29 14 Feb 18
Lost 51 lbs at the doctor visit 4 months after gastric sleeve surgery. Need to ramp up excersice, but feel good and looking to loose more.
Walter Fett
15:58 13 Feb 18
Dr. Kumaran Is the best around! I had the gastric sleeve and it went perfectly. His office is the only one around that uses the Q ball... After surgery to reduce or eliminate pain altogether. It's amazing! I had NO PAIN. Ask about it. Doctor Kumaran Is extremely Caring and empathetic And so is his staff. Highly highly recommend heart of America Bariatrics with doctor Chinnapan Kumaran!read more
Donna Gee
05:03 09 Feb 18
Dr. Kumaran and his staff are great! He is very informative and gives you all the information you need before and after surgery. I haven't have any complications with surgery. I feel very comfortable reaching out to his staff with any questions at anytime. I am so glad I chose Dr. Kumaran as my surgeon.read more
Katie Seehausen
14:23 07 Feb 18
Dr. Kumaran is great with making sure you are fully aware of everything going into your procedure. HIs staff keeps you informed as well. Thank you all for all you do for us.read more
Angie Purnell
13:14 07 Feb 18
Dr. Kumaran and his staff probably saved my life. Zero complications with my surgery. They treated me well and were very honest.
Daeton DeGrant
16:11 20 Jan 18
Efficient staff, awesome Nutritionist, great surgeon. Made sure I knew everything I needed to know and were helpful every step of the way. Great aftercare as well.read more
Jewel Wright
17:31 21 Nov 17
Although Dr. Kumaran did not do bariatric surgery on me I do feel he saved my life by his willingness and expertise to come in at 4am to do an unusual surgery for me. I am eternally grateful.read more
Pamela Perry
15:07 19 Nov 17
I haven't had one problem, since having my gastric sleeve surgery. I never threw up and had no pain. I had my surgery nine months ago and I'm 13 pounds away from my target weight. I recommend Dr. Kumaran to anyone thinking about having weight lost surgery.read more
Beverly Fortney
16:07 09 Nov 17
Dr. Kumaran and his staff are great! I am 4 months post-op and down 107 lbs. I am so thankful for this life change and would recommend Dr. Kumaran to anyone!read more
Stephanie Beltz
13:31 23 Oct 17
I can't say enough about Dr Kumaran and his staff. From the first time I walked in the door I was treated like I really mattered. I only wish Dr Kumaran was also a primary doctor. I wouldn't need anyone else! Great personality and professionalism.read more
Ann Flaherty
22:58 21 Sep 17

Arch Bariatrics of St. Louis