Wendy Hoffmann- McClanahan
Wendy Hoffmann- McClanahan
2018-04-28T15:18:26+0000
Thank you Dr Kumaran for changing my life. I had the lap band done years ago elsewhere and it had to come out. Dr Kumaran removed and revised it to a sleeve. Not 5 months out and I am down 50+ pounds. I feel great! Thank you for caring and explaining everything to me and my family. So excited for the new me thanks to you!
Terrez Duplessis
Terrez Duplessis
2018-04-24T19:04:40+0000
Tomorrow is my 6 month surgaversary. I have lost 80 pounds so far and I am looking to lose another 80. Dr Kumaran saves my life! I am so very thankful that I found him.
Mark Moss
Mark Moss
2018-02-25T05:34:01+0000
Thank you to Dr Kumaran and Your wonderful staff for giving me my life back. I was so unhealthy with diabetes, high blood pressure, acid reflux, sleep apnea, the list goes on. After attending the first meeting, with all the information I was given, I knew this was the best option for me. From October 1st 2017 starting my pre surgery, I weighed 329 lbs to my current weight of 233 lbs I already feel like a new man. I’m doing things I haven’t done in nearly 40 years. If you are considering weight loss help, you owe it to yourself to hear and understand all of your options. At the current time I’m only 8lbs from my goal weight and am so excited for what I’ve been missing out on all these years. Even my wife has followed the lifestyle changes I’ve made and has lost over 50 lbs herself as well.
Katie Seehausen
Katie Seehausen
2018-02-07T14:26:20+0000
Great Surgeon and great staff. They have been helpful since the start of my journey. I have been extremely pleased since having surgery and would recommend him to anyone who might have an interest in weight loss surgery.
Angie Nelson-Abbey
Angie Nelson-Abbey
2018-02-07T13:11:30+0000
Dr. Chinnappan did a great job on my sleeve. I am beyond excited of my weight loss thus far. Thank you to you and your staff! 50 More pounds until my goal weight.
Kathy McKinley Wallace
Kathy McKinley Wallace
2018-02-07T04:58:34+0000
My weight loss surgery has been awesome. Dr Kumaran is great, he listens, is very reassuring. Very attentive to your needs. I have had absolutely no complaints, my surgical experience was great. Hospital and staff great, I would highly recommend him for your WL journey.
Daeton DeGrant
Daeton DeGrant
2018-01-20T16:15:24+0000
Dr. Kumaran and his staff are amazing. I had zero complications with my surgery and following his and the dietitians directions I have lost over 110lbs in just a few months. They truly care about your health.
Monica Willer
Monica Willer
2018-01-16T20:03:04+0000
Dr Kumaran and his Staff are very helpful and walk you thru every step of the process! I would recommend everyone to see him if thinking about weight loss surgery!
Sean Lachance
Sean Lachance
2017-12-05T15:57:59+0000
Jewel Wright
Jewel Wright
2017-11-21T17:36:20+0000
Efficient staff, awesome Nutritionist, great surgeon. Made sure I knew everything I needed to know and were helpful every step of the way. Great aftercare as well. I decided to have the surgery to try to reverse my diabetes. At 1 month post op, my diabetes is gone.
Mary B. Carey
Mary B. Carey
2017-11-17T12:54:12+0000
I had my surgery one month ago and am very pleased with the result so far. I definitely have more energy and just feel better in general. The surgery went well and my recovery time was minimal. Dr. Kumaran and his staff are very nice and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend.
Debra Diane Kemper Beakley
Debra Diane Kemper Beakley
2017-10-13T22:40:49+0000
I've been 2 months out from having the gastic sleeve august 16 2017 and I feel great my primary doctor took me off of my diabetic meds my high blood pressure meds and my meds for the bad cholesterol. I'm so glad doctor Kumaran is the one that did my surgery wouldn't pick any other doctor
Khyle Kersten
Khyle Kersten
2017-09-26T20:38:58+0000
i am a month out as of 9/21/17. i could not have picked a better surgeon to help me on this journey. any questions or concerns i have, Dr. Chinnappan is always there to answer. he is EXCELLENT!
Kathy Stehlin Nenninger
Kathy Stehlin Nenninger
2017-08-18T15:22:18+0000
He and his staff were awesome to work with and I am grateful for the new start in life they have given me!
Tammy Young-Sullens
Tammy Young-Sullens
2017-07-11T20:40:38+0000
Melanie Lynn Phelps
Melanie Lynn Phelps
2017-05-29T20:04:11+0000
I had my surgery 4-5-17!! Best choice I've ever made. So happy I chose him to do my surgery. I feel wonderful. I would recommend the sleeve to anyone who thought about it!! My life can only get better from here!! Thank you Dr Kumaran!!!
Naomi Smith
Naomi Smith
2017-03-15T00:30:01+0000
Wonderful surgeon and wonderful office. Dr. Kumaran is very personable as well as professional. He answers all questions thoroughly and makes sure you don't leave without understanding all you need to. Also, his staff was extremely helpful in getting all the paperwork submitted and answering my ton of emails! The entire process was very smooth and comfortable.
Cassie Jenkins
Cassie Jenkins
2017-01-26T04:15:43+0000
I had my sleeve surgery on Dec.1, 2015, I have lost a total of 104 lbs. Dr. Kumaran was/is an amazing Doctor, who has excellent bed-side manners. He walked and talked me through the whole ordeal. I look and feel like a whole other person. Sexy, Sassy and fabulous @ 51!! Thank you very much Dr. K!!!!
DeAnunique D Kirkman-Roberson
DeAnunique D Kirkman-Roberson
2017-01-13T00:10:07+0000
Dr. Chinnappan and staff have been very helpful during my weight-loss journey.
Kaycee Lizzie
Kaycee Lizzie
2016-12-20T19:35:43+0000
Dr. Kumaran is such an amazing physician and truly one of the best I've met. He is compassionate and kind, very thorough and attentive, and truly the best at what he does. I am 6 weeks post-op and know that this was the best decision i could have made, both having the surgery and choosing Dr. Kumaran as my physician. I would recommend him over and over to anyone looking into having any bariatric procedure.
Kristin Hammer
Kristin Hammer
2016-12-07T15:13:46+0000
My experience with Dr. Kumaran and his staff was great! They are all knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. I am glad I chose him to perform my sleeve surgery.
Lisa Bebout McBee
Lisa Bebout McBee
2016-11-17T14:38:37+0000
I had band to sleeve revision on Oct. 24th. I traveled hours to find the best surgeon and I found that in Dr. Kumaran. I could not of ever found a better Dr. He is compassionate. Only had my best interest at heart. My family all loved him as well. He has gave me a second chance. I'm so blessed to have found him.
Dawn Wallace
Dawn Wallace
2016-11-03T05:46:58+0000
I had the gastric sleeve surgery on June 15th with Dr Kumaran and I can tell you I have a lot of respect for him. He is very knowledgeable and knows his job well. He cares about his patients and takes the time to answer any and all questions. He made me feel safe and at ease about my surgery. If I had to make the decision all over again I would still choose Dr Kumaran. I still have a journey ahead of me but I know he will be right there for me. Thanks a million Dr Kumaran.
Cathy Mellor Lefarth
Cathy Mellor Lefarth
2016-10-28T00:11:16+0000
Dr. Kumaran is an excellent surgeon, he is extremely compassionate and he treats you as if your a family member and not a number. He is a genuine as it gets and he did my gastric by pass revision and I could not be happier with the process. He was with me every step of the way with my journey to a healthier happier life. He is the real deal and I would trust him 100%. Thank you Dr. Kumaran for making my journey to weight loss a success!
Theresa Lyons Brown
Theresa Lyons Brown
2016-07-31T01:21:04+0000
Dr. Kumaran, Is a excellent. My experience was and has been great. I could have pick a better Dr. for my sleeve procedure.
Tyanna Perryman-Suggs
Tyanna Perryman-Suggs
2016-05-11T13:32:26+0000
Dr. Kumaran is a great doctor. I had the sleeve procedure done and he explain and walk me through the whole process and made me feel so comfortable about the process. He really cares about his patients and it shows..I'm glad that I chose him.
Next Reviews

Google Rating
5.0

Dr. Kumaran is a WONDERFUL surgeon! Everyone in the office makes you feel very important! Thanks for everything!
alicia avalos
02:22 25 May 18
Dr. Kumaran has changed my life. I had the band done years ago elsewhere and it needed out. Dr Kumaran removed the band and revised it to a sleeve. I am not even 5 months out and down 50+ pounds. Thankful for such a caring professional who takes the time to explain everything.read more
Wendy McClanahan
15:12 28 Apr 18
Dr Kumaran and his staff are great. My experience has been amazing.
Tonya Sanders
02:10 14 Mar 18
Dr. Kumaran what can I say. You changed my Life forever. I went to see Dr. Kumaran in April 2017 and I weighed 345 Lbs. I had Gastric Sleeve Surgery on August 9th, 2017 and I weighed in at 292 lbs. By having this life altering surgery by the BEST Surgeon in his Field, I now weigh 217 lbs. I have lost 128 lbs total. Dr. Kumaran and his staff are very polite and very cool. Priscilla Cleary the Dietician, I can't say nothing but good things. You are very knowledgeable and have taught me so much. For anyone considering this Surgery please go see Dr. Kumaran and Priscilla and the Office Staff. You will not regret it. I now see life different and feel a million times better thanks to this man's Ability and knowledge in Weight Loss Surgery. If you don't believe me just look at his website and check out his Training and work Experience. You will be amazed how Qualified Dr. Kumaran is. Also if you have a choice on Hospitals to have your Surgery Festus was awesome. I highly recommend them over St Anthony's . Thanks Dr Kumaran for everything you have done for me. I appreciate it very much.read more
Randy Moak
00:29 14 Feb 18
Lost 51 lbs at the doctor visit 4 months after gastric sleeve surgery. Need to ramp up excersice, but feel good and looking to loose more.
Walter Fett
15:58 13 Feb 18
Dr. Kumaran Is the best around! I had the gastric sleeve and it went perfectly. His office is the only one around that uses the Q ball... After surgery to reduce or eliminate pain altogether. It's amazing! I had NO PAIN. Ask about it. Doctor Kumaran Is extremely Caring and empathetic And so is his staff. Highly highly recommend heart of America Bariatrics with doctor Chinnapan Kumaran!read more
Donna Gee
05:03 09 Feb 18
Dr. Kumaran and his staff are great! He is very informative and gives you all the information you need before and after surgery. I haven't have any complications with surgery. I feel very comfortable reaching out to his staff with any questions at anytime. I am so glad I chose Dr. Kumaran as my surgeon.read more
Katie Seehausen
14:23 07 Feb 18
Dr. Kumaran is great with making sure you are fully aware of everything going into your procedure. HIs staff keeps you informed as well. Thank you all for all you do for us.read more
Angie Purnell
13:14 07 Feb 18
Dr. Kumaran and his staff probably saved my life. Zero complications with my surgery. They treated me well and were very honest.
Daeton DeGrant
16:11 20 Jan 18
Efficient staff, awesome Nutritionist, great surgeon. Made sure I knew everything I needed to know and were helpful every step of the way. Great aftercare as well.read more
Jewel Wright
17:31 21 Nov 17
Although Dr. Kumaran did not do bariatric surgery on me I do feel he saved my life by his willingness and expertise to come in at 4am to do an unusual surgery for me. I am eternally grateful.read more
Pamela Perry
15:07 19 Nov 17
I haven't had one problem, since having my gastric sleeve surgery. I never threw up and had no pain. I had my surgery nine months ago and I'm 13 pounds away from my target weight. I recommend Dr. Kumaran to anyone thinking about having weight lost surgery.read more
Beverly Fortney
16:07 09 Nov 17
Dr. Kumaran and his staff are great! I am 4 months post-op and down 107 lbs. I am so thankful for this life change and would recommend Dr. Kumaran to anyone!read more
Stephanie Beltz
13:31 23 Oct 17
I can't say enough about Dr Kumaran and his staff. From the first time I walked in the door I was treated like I really mattered. I only wish Dr Kumaran was also a primary doctor. I wouldn't need anyone else! Great personality and professionalism.read more
Ann Flaherty
22:58 21 Sep 17

Arch Bariatrics of St. Louis